Browse Source

ipc/sem.c: convert to use built-in RCU list checking

CONFIG_PROVE_RCU_LIST requires list_for_each_entry_rcu() to pass a lockdep
expression if using srcu or locking for protection.  It can only check
regular RCU protection, all other protection needs to be passed as lockdep
expression.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190830231817.76862-2-joel@joelfernandes.org
Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Cc: Jonathan Derrick <jonathan.derrick@intel.com>
Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tags/v5.4-rc1
Joel Fernandes (Google) 1 month ago
parent
commit
984035ad7b
1 changed files with 2 additions and 1 deletions
  1. 2
    1
      ipc/sem.c

+ 2
- 1
ipc/sem.c View File

@@ -1852,7 +1852,8 @@ static struct sem_undo *__lookup_undo(struct sem_undo_list *ulp, int semid)
{
struct sem_undo *un;

list_for_each_entry_rcu(un, &ulp->list_proc, list_proc) {
list_for_each_entry_rcu(un, &ulp->list_proc, list_proc,
spin_is_locked(&ulp->lock)) {
if (un->semid == semid)
return un;
}

Loading…
Cancel
Save