Browse Source

job: Fix off-by-one assert checks for JobSTT and JobVerbTable

In the assert checking the array dereference of JobVerbTable[verb]
in job_apply_verb() the check of the index, verb, allows an overrun
because an index equal to the array size is permitted.

Similarly, in the assert check of JobSTT[s0][s1] with index s1
in job_state_transition(), an off-by-one overrun is not flagged
either.

This is not a run-time issue as there are no callers actually
passing in the max value.

Signed-off-by: Liam Merwick <Liam.Merwick@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Darren Kenny <Darren.Kenny@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Kanda <Mark.Kanda@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Message-id: 1541453919-25973-2-git-send-email-Liam.Merwick@oracle.com
Signed-off-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
tags/v3.1.0-rc1
Liam Merwick 1 year ago
parent
commit
c2032289b0
1 changed files with 2 additions and 2 deletions
  1. +2
    -2
      job.c

+ 2
- 2
job.c View File

@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ bool job_is_internal(Job *job)
static void job_state_transition(Job *job, JobStatus s1)
{
JobStatus s0 = job->status;
assert(s1 >= 0 && s1 <= JOB_STATUS__MAX);
assert(s1 >= 0 && s1 < JOB_STATUS__MAX);
trace_job_state_transition(job, job->ret,
JobSTT[s0][s1] ? "allowed" : "disallowed",
JobStatus_str(s0), JobStatus_str(s1));
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ static void job_state_transition(Job *job, JobStatus s1)
int job_apply_verb(Job *job, JobVerb verb, Error **errp)
{
JobStatus s0 = job->status;
assert(verb >= 0 && verb <= JOB_VERB__MAX);
assert(verb >= 0 && verb < JOB_VERB__MAX);
trace_job_apply_verb(job, JobStatus_str(s0), JobVerb_str(verb),
JobVerbTable[verb][s0] ? "allowed" : "prohibited");
if (JobVerbTable[verb][s0]) {

Loading…
Cancel
Save